Investiture Ceremony 2018

In keeping with our country’s democratic fibre, free and fair elections led up to the Investiture Ceremony in SJBHS where Captains and Vice Captains of the four houses for the academic year 2018 - 2019 were chosen and invested with their responsibilities.

The master of ceremonies, Mrs. Miriam Angelo, Vice Principal of SJBHS, welcomed the Principal Rev. Fr. Clifford Sequeira SJ who escorted the newly elected Captains and Vice Captains bearing the flags of the four houses. They were greeted with thunderous applause by the boys who had elected them.

The solemn service began with the school flag being hoisted. The school song, the prayer song and a sincere prayer befitting the occasion followed.

The office bearers were introduced and the Principal administered the oath and commissioned them. The individual oath taking ceremony and the handing over of the badge of office was a serious and somber ritual that adhered to school tradition.

The Captains thanked the electorate, promised to uphold the qualities of true leaders and gracefully bear the onus of leadership with honesty and courage.

St. Andrew’s House
S. Varun Balaji - Captain
Adrian D’Silva - Vice Captain

St. David’s House
Jason Samuel - Captain
Keene Paul Sandhu - Vice Captain

St. George’s House
Carlin Joseph - Captain
Joyson C. J. - Vice Captain

St. Patrick’s House
Gaurav Sivappa - Captain
Shaun T. Sajan - Vice Captain

27 Museum Road Bengaluru 560 025 | Phone No : +91 80 2221 4416
© 2019 St. Joseph's Boys' High School. All rights reserved
Maintained and Hosted by INTEGRO